RSS

A Hopeless Case Of Procrastination

08 Mar

My biggest problem with writing is procrastination.  I have many ideas for stories but I have yet to complete any recent work.  I blame the dog often for encouraging me away from writing, he looks at me with sad eyes and I leave my kitchen table to play with him.   In truth, it is not my dog, it’s any excuse not to write.  I am the procrastination queen and oh, I forgot to blame twitter too.   I sit there all prepared with my ideas and begin to type and sometimes I may complete 1000 words but mostly it is around 500 then my brain thinks of other things to do. I would really like to stop procrastinating and get on with finishing my stories and novel.  Is there any help out there for a procrastination queen? Am I a lost cause?  Perhaps some super glue on my chair would help.

This post my entry to win an online writing bootcamp from Urban Writers’ Retreat 

http://tinyurl.com/bootcomp

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2013 in General

 

5 responses to “A Hopeless Case Of Procrastination

  1. Heather

    March 11, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    Hi,
    I have the same problem but with me its the cat distracting me or the sink full of pots, then my wardrobe needs sorting out & I really must re-organise my office space. You see its never ending,why can’t we just get on with the writing?

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      March 11, 2013 at 7:55 pm

      Hi Heather,
      You are exactly right it is never ending. When I am in the zone I go on a roll and I can write for ages. It’s trying to get myself back to into it that is the problem. I will keep trying in the hope that I find an answer 🙂

      Like

       
  2. canapé pas cher

    March 23, 2013 at 11:16 am

    nice post. keep going!

    Like

     
  3. http://www.findorama.de/97-6-kredite.php

    June 9, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a co-worker who had been conducting a little homework on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast due to the fact that I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending time to talk about this subject here on your blog.

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 10, 2013 at 9:02 am

      Hello Myles,
      I thank you for the kind comment. I hope you enjoyed your meal :).

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
