RSS

Give me strength

24 Jun

Today is Friday and I can see

A mountain of tasks ahead of me

 I want to rest, I want to play

But, there’s  much to do on this fine day

 

Make this mountain small and light

And I will work with all my might

Give me the strength to do each task

This little thing is all I ask

 

When all is done then I will rest

Knowing that I’ve done my best

I will get through, come what may

And tomorrow, is another day

 

Jeanie McBain June 2011

 

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 24, 2011 in Poetry

 

Leave a Reply

 
