RSS

My mum is my hero

13 Jun

My mum is my hero and she is always there

She lifts me up so easily when I am in despair

My mum believes in me, no matter what I do

The bad times and the good times she will see me through

My mum’s the bravest woman I have ever seen

She’s been through trials and torments, others have not seen

A smile so warm and tender straight from a loving heart

A smile I’ve seen all my life right from the very start

Mum you are my hero in every single way

I thank God that you are my mum every single day

Β I will love you always no matter where I go

I think that you are wonderful I just want you to know

 
43 Comments

Posted by on June 13, 2011 in Poetry

 

43 responses to “My mum is my hero

  1. lookingglass

    June 29, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    beautiful poem to mum
    got to appreciate the mother.
    keep em coming.
    thanks

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 29, 2011 at 9:45 pm

      Thank you for your kind comments and for dropping by πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  2. Jingle

    June 29, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    sweet tribe.
    mom is the best when it comes bonding.

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 29, 2011 at 9:44 pm

      Yes most definately Jinle πŸ™‚ Thank you for stopping by

      Like

       
  3. luna15

    June 29, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    i am still crying. my mom is dying of cancer and she is the most wonderful woman in creation.
    this so reminded me of her. oh my goodness how it did.
    Luna

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 29, 2011 at 10:44 pm

      Hi Luna,
      So sorry to hear about your mum ((((((((((((hugs)))))))))))), I will keep you in my thoughts

      Like

       
  4. charlesmashburn

    June 29, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    What a wonderful tribute to your mum! Mine is quite special too. Well done!

    Like

     
  5. Kim Nelson

    June 29, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    Oh! To be your mum! What a wonderful tribute. You are precious for penning this one.

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 30, 2011 at 8:29 am

      Hello Kim, thank you for your kind words and for stopping by πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  6. booguloo

    June 30, 2011 at 12:20 am

    Very nice tribute.

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 30, 2011 at 8:29 am

      Thank you booguloo and thank you for dropping in πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  7. Charlie Parant

    June 30, 2011 at 2:49 am

    a nice tribute to your mother…well, done!

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 30, 2011 at 8:30 am

      Thank you charlie for your nice comment and for dropping by πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  8. mindlovemisery

    June 30, 2011 at 5:27 am

    Awww this is so beautiful. Have you shown this to your mom? I know she would love this!

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 30, 2011 at 8:31 am

      Thank you for your comment, yes my mum has read this poem, I wrote it to make her feel special after my dad passed away, she loved it. Thank you for dropping by πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  9. Broken Sparkles

    June 30, 2011 at 6:44 am

    Lovely! My mum is my hero too, absolutely relating to your words, respect them and adore them! Bravo!

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 30, 2011 at 8:33 am

      Thank you for your comment and for dropping by. πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  10. robert connor

    June 30, 2011 at 9:12 am

    I love this poem, it should be published and let everyone remember how important there mums are, as sometimes we forget then it is to late.

    Like

     
  11. Chimnese

    June 30, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Oh goodness this was so beautiful and inspirational..this is how i feel about my mom, seeing as she raised me on her own..she’s my hero too…Its amazing when children appreciates teh things there mother’s does for them..no matter what they always there to help us and cheer us on, when u dont believe in urself, they believe in you for the both …

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 30, 2011 at 10:02 am

      Thank you I am glad you like the poem, my mum inspires me always πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  12. C Rose

    June 30, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    Very charming and touching write. Beautifully composed rhyme. ~ Rose

    Like

     
  13. Becca Givens

    June 30, 2011 at 12:29 pm

    Beautiful tribute to your mom … hope she has the opportunity to read it. Thank you for stopping by … appreciate the visit.

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 30, 2011 at 12:34 pm

      Thank you Becca, yes my mum has read it and she loved it, her first words were, “are you sure that is me your talking about”. I assured her it really was πŸ™‚ Thank you for visiting

      Like

       
  14. kez

    June 30, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    how lovely ….your mum must be really proud as you seem to be of her …..lovely write ,thank you for sharing

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      June 30, 2011 at 2:43 pm

      Hi kez thank you for your comments and for visitng πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  15. magher1

    June 30, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    Great flow! And the poem so wonderfully sincere and full of love to your mother… Great work!

    Like

     
  16. wordcoaster

    June 30, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    Wonderful to hear of the love and respect you have for your mother–she must be a great woman! I’m sure she feels the same love and pride to have you as her daughter. πŸ™‚

    Like

     
  17. Andy

    July 1, 2011 at 2:23 am

    I have a very special love for my mom. She’s a priceless gem in my eyes.

    Wonderful tribute to your mom!

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      July 1, 2011 at 7:15 am

      Thank you Andy, she is indeed a special lady. Thank you for visiting

      Like

       
  18. RpT@

    July 1, 2011 at 10:41 am

    moms are always the best and the most beautiful creature on earth..a beautiful song on your mom.loved it

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      July 1, 2011 at 11:25 am

      Thank you RpT glad you like it and thank you for visiting.

      Like

       
  19. Sherrie Theriault

    July 2, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    : } super sweet!

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      July 2, 2011 at 1:02 pm

      Thank you Sherrie and thank you for visiting πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  20. torquethis

    July 5, 2011 at 12:51 am

    I can feel the sincerity in every word. Very nice. πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      July 5, 2011 at 6:09 am

      Thank you torquethis for your kind words and for visiting πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  21. genebrother

    July 6, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    I love my mum as your mum loves you.
    I enjoyed reading this.
    Genebrother

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      July 6, 2011 at 9:04 pm

      Thank you genebrother for your comment and for visiting. I am glad you enjoyed it. πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  22. Cindy Eksuzian

    July 8, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    Jeanie, What a beautiful tribute to your Mom. Your poetry is warm and flowing. Cindy

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      July 8, 2011 at 3:55 pm

      Thank you Cindy, your comments are vey much appreciated πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  23. johnewordslinger

    July 10, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    Precious indeed, and unconditional, Thank you, much appreciated, WS

    Like

     
    • Jeanie McBain

      July 10, 2011 at 4:31 pm

      Thank you for your kind words πŸ™‚ you are right, very precious . Thank you for visiting

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
